jump to navigation

I’m Done April 23, 2008

Posted by amybeth in Life.
trackback

Wow…I find it hard to believe, but I am finally done school. I have finished all classes, exams and papers required for my BA Honors Psychology, minor in Linguistics.  Woo hoo!  It still hasn’t sunk in yet, but I’m excited nonetheless. It’s been 10 years since I graduated high school so this moment of achievement has been a long time coming. Lots of life lived in the middle, but being a normal human being, its nice to finally have a designation to point to as a marker of success.

What am I up to now? Good question…if you have the answer, let me know, cuz I’m still figuring it out.

Actually, for the summer I’m headed down to the States to a college campus run by some friends of our family. They’ve graciously opened up an apartment for me to stay in for a few months. I’m going to read, pray, write and basically just debrief myself regarding the last couple of years, sort out some of the many thoughts and questions mulling through my head that I’ve had to put on a shelf due to busyness, and reconnect with God. Thats the goal anyways.

Then I’m back. I’ll be working part time as a lab manager for the lab I did my thesis in and continuing to lead the youth group. I’ll be looking for some other kind of part time position in there as well. At that point it’ll be time to figure out what the next step as far as schooling is and begin to make applications. I’m hoping that my time this summer will bring some clarity as far as what kind of use I want to put my learning to.

All that to say…I’m hopeful that I will have the time (and hopefully the state of mind) to be able to start posting more again. I may not start for another couple weeks, but then my goal is to blog some of the thoughts I ponder during my hideout time this summer. We’ll see how that works out.

Comments»

1. Hamameliss - April 25, 2008

Congratulations! It must be a great feeling to be completely done, especially after so much time in the process. Where you going to be over the summer? Any chance we might be able to meet up somewhere? (You can send me an email or post on facebook if you want).

I’m glad you are spending the time to think and pray and ponder, those are some great benefits.

Blessings,


Leave a Reply

