jump to navigation

Yeesh – Weird Family July 14, 2007

Posted by amybeth in Life.
trackback

Okay…so I finish up a practice GRE test and emerge fom my room to tell my parents how I did. I fnd my mom in the TV room watching a DVD of an old Dr. Quinn episode that we rented from the library. I then go downstairs and find my dad at the kitchen table with his laptop watching another Dr. Quinn episode (different series). I’m sorry…something about my two parents in separate parts of the house both watching different episodes of the same series just struck me as funny.

So…as they say…if you can’t beat ’em, join ’em.  I guess I’ll get out my laptop and watch an old TV series as well…however, I’m working my way through Full House season 4.  For being a ‘no-TV’ household, there’s certainly a lot of TV watching going on in our house tonight.  Weird : )

Comments»

1. jvalways - September 9, 2007

my parents do crap like that all the time. it is just regular behavior for a married baby-boomer couple.


Leave a Reply

