jump to navigation

King Kong July 2, 2007

Posted by amybeth in Life.
trackback

Okay…I know I’m a bit behind the times, but I just watched the new King Kong last night.  Somehow I thought I remembered someone telling me it was really scary, almost gave them nightmares…so I was expectly to be duly terrified.  My mother was taking a nap in the next room and so I prepared myself to stifle any screams.

The first half was…interesting. A lot of what I felt were artificially intense moments. The natives on the island were just plain creepy.  And then the second half that portrayed the group’s rescue mission through the jungle…well, that was just downright hilarious…I mean seriously…weaving your way through a brontasaurous traffic pileup alongside a steep cliff edge and coming out alive! I hadn’t set myself to stifle any laughter and I woke my mother up with my hooting.  It was just so unbelievably extreme. 

Forgive me if I offend anyone, but I thought the movie would be better classed as a comedy! Did anyone else see it?

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

