jump to navigation

Mystery Solved June 22, 2007

Posted by amybeth in Life.
trackback

My CD player sits up on top of a small cupboard/shelf thing I have in my room.  It has a power button which, for the most part is left on.  But every once in awhile I’ll go to press play and nothing will happen because the power button has been pushed off.  Its puzzled me a bit…I’ve wondered if for some reason it just timed out or something.

And then today, I was sitting in my room and watched as our cat jumped up onto the shelf and started walking…on TOP of my cd player. As I watched him get his footing, I realized, he was the culprit. He had likely done this before and accidentally pushed the power button. 

But…even more hilarious today. As I’m watching, suddenly he walked on the button that turned the radio on. As the music blasted out, he leaped off the shelf in pure panic mode.  Serves him right 🙂

Any mysteries you’ve puzzled over that have been solved when a pet was discovered to be the culprit?

Comments»

1. patti - June 27, 2007

Not a mystery, but I do remember our cat (in childhood, not the insane one I have now) walking across the piano keys. I think he really liked it.

From my point of view, he wasn’t a very good pianist though.

2. patti - June 27, 2007

Oh, and I have friends whose cat has learned how to work the touch-sensitive lamp in their bedroom, as well as turn on the radio. She uses it to wake them up in the very early mornings.

3. Hamameliss - June 28, 2007

I haven’t had a pet who did strange things, unless it was my dog who looked in surprise at me when I screamed at a mouse that calmly jumped across his paws in front of his nose as it scurried across the kitchen floor. However, one of my very earliest viola teachers had a cat with perfect pitch who knew the pieces of music so well, that he would yowl the correct note whenever I missed a note or didn’t get it in tune!


Leave a Reply

