jump to navigation

Confessions June 9, 2007

Posted by amybeth in Life.
trackback

Well…some of you are probably wondering where I’ve been since I haven’t posted anything in a little while.  If I tell you, you are going to laugh!  Really.

Okay…I’ll admit it…I joined a Christian singles website forum.  Think I’m weird.  Well, I thought I was weird at first too. But seriously, there aren’t many Christians my age around here in arenas where it would be possible for us to connect.  I was thinking how bizarre it is that as our world supposedly expands due to the speed of travel (we can go a lot farther than the horse and buggy or even the train could take you decades ago)…but at the same time, its shrunk…we now live inside our cocoons, facing our TVs or our computers. Its sad.

And instead of fighting it, I’ve given in. I have spent the last week sitting at my computer, tweaking my profile and sending emails to strangers.  The sad thing is…no one is emailing back (patience Amy…patience!). 

And so…needless to say…I’ve been a bit distracted.

Oh…other news announcing my caving in to the culture around me…I joined FaceBook.  Yikes!  There were a couple friends who keep adding me…and I haven’t seen them in forever and wanted to know how they were doing, what they looked like…and since I couldn’t view their profiles without joining…I joined. 

Sighh…do you think worse of me now (ha ha)!?

Anyways…its been an interesting experience.

Comments»

1. patti - June 10, 2007

I got no problem with singles websites and facebook! I use blogger to connect with people I see all the time, which is a bit weird, when you think about it.

And yet it’s fun!

I know one married couple who met on the internet. So there you go.

Just don’t connect with any psychos, haha!

2. amybeth - June 11, 2007

Speaking of couples meeting on the internet…did I mention that the singles site is specifically a dating one…(sheepishly grinning). I’m on a thirty day trial just to check it out…you never know 🙂

3. Tony AKA McFoley339 - June 14, 2007

Hey AmyBeth!

I’m glad that you also took the time to join that christian singles site! ;). I took your advice to google free2shine and butterflygirl and I found this blog.

4. Hamameliss - June 18, 2007

Good for you! There are more people doing that than you might think. I did a round or two myself once….

5. Anonymous - August 9, 2007

Well Amy, I am e-mailing you. Hopefully you can be my friend for online communicating. I am a christian and love God’s word (the Bible). As Americans we are truely blessed to have such a precious book to read. We can feed our mind’s daily with amazing truths


Leave a Reply

