jump to navigation

God, My Teacher May 3, 2007

Posted by amybeth in Deep, God.
trackback

Have you ever had the feelling that God must get frustrated with how often he has to repeat a lesson or re-teach you something?  Do you ever wonder sometimes, on an off day, if there every might come a time that he’ll give up and quit, deciding that you are just to ‘thick’ to get it?  I do.

But then I had a thought.  I love to teach.  I get a thrill out of working one-on-one with someone to help them understand something.  If they don’t really care, then I quickly get frustrated and will soon quit, leaving them to their own devices.  However, if they really want to learn but are struggling, I have unlimited energy and enthusiasm to explain and re-explain until they get it.  I love the challenge.  I love the reward.

Do you think possibly, that might be a reflection of the God who created me?  Could it be that he sees my sincere desire to learn and to please him and that his heart thrills to the challenge?  Could he love to find new ways to teach me about himself and his love and his ways until I finally get it…deep down inside?  Could the Teacher himself have a teachers heart? 

I’m thinking its time for me to relax and stop trying to figure out the lesson ahead of time to try to avoid frustrating God (silly me)…and trust that my teacher is capable, committed, and infinitely patient.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

