jump to navigation

Mudslide March 27, 2007

Posted by amybeth in Life, School.
trackback

Okay…yesterday I’m walking across campus when I see this group of people hanging out in the big grassy area in the centre. At first glance it appeared that they were just enjoying the nice sunny day by playing some sort of game (its frequent on nicer days to see a game of frisbee going). But then I looked closer and realized that the grass was one big mudfield and they were playing touch football.  They were sopping wet and covered in mud.

An hour later as I again passed the same spot, I saw that they were now running and sliding across a patch of mud just like one of those water slip and slide things kids play on in the summer. It actually looked kind of fun.

So there you have it…one group’s celebration of spring (or at least spring like weather). How do you inaugerate the season?

Comments»

1. TLC - March 27, 2007

I have fond memories of my mother opening all the windows in the house, just to let in the spring smell. Keep in mind that spring usually isn’t the warmest time of year, so as children we were running for our sweaters. Oddly enough, now that I’m grown and out on my own, I find myself opening all the windows on those days which are just barely warm, letting in that ‘spring smell’.

2. patti - April 10, 2007

i open windows too!

3. patti - April 26, 2007

have you quit blogging?


Leave a Reply

