jump to navigation

Tend My Garden May 1, 2006

Posted by amybeth in Deep, Old Blog.
trackback

God spoke this to me during a worship service at a ladies retreat.

“In every heart there is a cry for freedom. It is because you are created in my image – deep calls unto deep. Whether or not the strategy a person chooses is helpful or harmful, every heart is long for the freedom only I can bring. Will you hear the cry? Will you speak to set my people free, celebrating every step taken towards the breaking of their chains. Hear the undercurrent, the rumbling of my Spirit as I stir the waters and call to my people to jump in. Build up their courage. Pick away at the stronghold – the fear of freedom that keeps so many from even beginning thier journey with me. Be sensitive to my Spirit, to where the breath of my Spirit is softly releasing the fragrance of life into wilted flowers of hope. Tend my garden gently. Don’t avoid the stems with thorns for they may be stalks of extravagant blooms as yet unopened.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

